Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Report: Warm-up: Cricket Australia XI vs Indians - Day 2

India’s first warm-up match, against Cricket Australia XI, at the Gliderol Stadium in Adelaide ended in a draw with the visitors leading by 144 runs. (Also Read: Report: 1st warm-up match: CS XI vs Indians – Day 1)

After the bowlers impressed on the first day by dismissing the hosts for 219, most Indian batsmen got a good hit in the middle, as five half-centuries were scored in the innings. Virat Kohli’s 60 off 114 was the top individual score for the Indians before lobbing a catch at mid-wicket.

The Indians began the day at 55 for 1 with Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara at the crease. Both batsmen opted to retire from their innings after getting to their respective fifties. Vijay scored 51 (eight fours) while Pujara made 55 (11 fours).

Ajinkya Rahane (1) didn’t spend much time in the middle, as his attempt to drive a wide ball resulted in him being caught at mid-off.

Suresh Raina scored a strokeful 44 off 49 balls, inclusive of four fours and three sixes before holing out to the man at long-off.

Rohit Sharma got a start with a 44-ball 23 but couldn’t convert it as he was trapped lbw by JK Lalor. R Ashwin was caught and bowled by Short for six runs.

Wriddhiman Saha and Karn Sharma entertained the enthusiastic Indian contingent of the crowd with some big hitting. Karn, in particular, made merry with the bat, lofting the ball all around the park. His attacking batting fetched him five fours and a couple of sixes.

When the teams shook hands with an hour and a half of play still remaining, Saha was unbeaten at 56 (75 balls) and Karn was at the crease with 52 off 54 balls.

Match Summary

CA XI won the toss and elected to bat first.

CA XI 219 all-out (71.5 overs), Indians 363 for 8 (2 retired) (91 overs)

Indian batsman analysis:

Murali Vijay 51 off 82 (retired)

Shikhar Dhawan 10 off 20

Cheteshwar Pujara 50 off 80 (retired)

Ajinkya Rahane 1 off 4

Rohit Sharma 23 off 46

Suresh Raina 44 of 49

Wriddhiman Saha 56* off 75

Ravichandran Ashwin 6 off 24

Karn Sharma 52* off 54

Indian bowlers’ analysis:

Bhuvneshwar Kumar 12-2-32-2

Mohammad Shami 18-6-52-2

Varun Aaron 17-1-72-3

Karn Sharma 12.5-5-30-2

R Ashwin 12-3-22-1

source: bcci.tv


Post a Comment