Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Friday, 27 September 2013

Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, M10 - Stats Highlights: CLT20-2013


331.57 Dhoni’s strike-rate in the match – third highest in an innings of 50 runs or more in all Twenty20 cricket. Only Kieron Pollard (373.33 with 56* off 15 balls, vs Leeward Islands in 2012) and Yuvraj Singh (362.50 with 58 off 16 balls, vs England in 2007) are ahead of him. (Also Read: Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, M10 - Report: CLT20-2013)

190 Sunrisers’ total – their highest in a T20 match, eclipsing 178/3 against the Mumbai Indians at Wankhede in IPL 2013. (Also Read: Suresh Raina Yearns No.3 Spot in Indian Line-Up: CLT20 2013)

61 Runs scored by Chennai Super Kings in last three overs of their innings – a record for a CLT20 match. The Titans had scored 57 against the Sydney Sixers at Centurion in 2012.

60 Runs conceded by Thisara Perera in the match – most by a bowler in a three-over spell in a CLT20 match. The previous record was of 50 runs held by Guyana’s Steven Jacobs and Somerset’s Peter Trego.

34 Runs conceded by Thisara Perera in his third over (18th of the innings). The over’s sequence: wide, 6, wide, 2, 6, 6, 6, 6. This is the most expensive over in CLT20 history. Somerset’s Arul Suppiah and Kolkata Knight Riders’ L Balaji had conceded 30 runs in the 2011 and 2012 editions respectively.

25 Number of wickets taken by Dwayne Bravo in CLT20 – most by any bowler. He went ahead of Lasith Malinga’s tally of 24 wickets.

16 Number of balls taken by MS Dhoni to race to his fifty – fastest in CLT20 history. The previous fastest half-century had come off 18 balls off Kieron Pollard’s bat while playing for Trinidad & Tobago against New South Wales at Hyderabad in 2009.

9 Number of times the Chennai Super Kings have posted a total of 200 or more in an IPL/CLT20 match. They have won on all nine occasions.

3 Number of batsmen to aggregate 500 runs in CLT20. Suresh Raina (518), joined David Warner (556) and Kieron Pollard (521).

source: clt20.com


Post a Comment