Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Friday, 18 July 2014

Visitors' Test Centuries at Lord's - Honours Board


Rahul Dravid would have fond memories of Lord’s. He fell five short of an iconic century on Test debut at the home of cricket, but when he signed off, he got his name on the Honours Board with a fighting century against England in 2011. (Also Read: Stats Highlights: England vs India, 2nd Investec Test - Day 1)

Now, the batting stalwart was back, this time not with his pads on, but in a fine suit to ring the bell at the historic ground to start the proceedings of the second Test between India and England. With a gentle smile on his face, Dravid rang the bell, giving the morning session a green signal as the players from both sides walked on to the field.  (Also Read: I’ll give credit to our top-order batsmen - Ajinkya Rahane)

The tradition of ringing the bell was introduced back in 2007 by Keith Bradshaw (the MCC chief then) and has been a ritual ever since. India's Sunil Gavaskar, late Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi and Dilip Vengasarkar have had this opportunity at Lord's in the past. Time to add Rahul Dravid in that list. 
Visitors' Test centuries at Lord's
Click on players highlighted in Red to discover their Honours Boards stories.
2014A.D. MatthewsSri Lanka102
K.C. SangakkaraSri Lanka147
A.M. RahaneIndia103
2012H.M. AmlaSouth Africa121
2011T.M. DilshanSri Lanka193
R.S. DravidIndia103*
2009M.J. ClarkeAustralia136
2008H.M. AmlaSouth Africa104*
N.D. McKenzieSouth Africa138
G.C. SmithSouth Africa107
A.G. PrinceSouth Africa101
J.D.P. OramNew Zealand101
2006Mohammad YousefPakistan202
D.P.M.D. JayawardeneSri Lanka119
2004S. ChanderpaulWest Indies128*
M.H. RichardsonNew Zealand101
2003G. KirstenSouth Africa108
G.C. SmithSouth Africa259
2002M.S. AtapattuSri Lanka185
D.P.M.D. JayawardeneSri Lanka107
A.B. AgarkarIndia109*
2001M.E. WaughAustralia108
1999M.J. HorneNew Zealand100
1998J.N. RhodesSouth Africa117
1997M.T.G. ElliottAustralia112
1996S. GangulyIndia131
1994M.D. CroweNew Zealand142
K.C. WesselsSouth Africa105
1993M.A. TaylorAustralia111
M.J. SlaterAustralia152
D.C. BoonAustralia164*
1991C.L. HooperWest Indies111
1990T.J. FranklinNew Zealand101
R.J. ShastriIndia100
M. AzharuddinIndia121
1989S.R. WaughAustralia152
1988C.G. GreenidgeWest Indies103
1987S.M. Gavaskar (v MCC)Rest of the World188
1986D.G. VengsarkarIndia126*
M.D. CroweNew Zealand106
1985A.R. BorderAustralia196
1984C.G. GreenidgeWest Indies214*
S. WettimunySri Lanka190
L.R.D. MendisSri Lanka111
S.A.R. SilvaSri Lanka102*
1982D.B. VengsarkarIndia157
Moshin KhanPakistan200
1980D.L. HaynesWest Indies184
I.V.A. RichardsWest Indies145
G.M. WoodAustralia112
K.J. HughesAustralia117
1979D.B. VengsarkarIndia103
G.R. ViswanathIndia113
1978G.P. HowarthNew Zealand123
1976R.C. FredericksWest Indies138
1973B.E. CongdonNew Zealand175
M.G. BurgessNew Zealand105
V. PollardNew Zealand105*
R.B. KanhaiWest Indies157
G. St. A. SobersWest Indies150
B.D. JulienWest Indies121
1972G.S. ChappellAustralia131
1970G. St. A. SobersRest of the World183
E.J. BarlowRest of the World119
1969C.A. DavisWest Indies103
1967Hanif MohammadPakistan187*
1966G. St. A. SobersWest Indies163
D.A.J. HolfordWest Indies105*
1963B.F. ButcherWest Indies133
1962Javed BurkiPakistan101
1961W.M. LawryAustralia130
1955R.A. McLeanSouth Africa142
1953A.L. HassettAustralia104
K.R. MillerAustralia109
1952M.H. MankadIndia184
1950A.F. RaeWest Indies106
C.L. WalcottWest Indies168*
1949M.P. DonnellyNew Zealand206
1948A.R. MorrisAustralia105
S.G. BarnesAustralia141
1947A. MelvilleSouth Africa117
1939G.A. HedleyWest Indies106
G.A. HedleyWest Indies107
1938W.A. BrownAustralia206*
D.G. BradmanAustralia102*
1935B. MitchellSouth Africa164
1934W.A. BrownAustralia104
1931C.S. DempsterNew Zealand120
M.L. PageNew Zealand104
1930W.M. WoodfullAustralia155
D.G. BradmanAustralia254
1926W. BardsleyAustralia193*
C.G. MacartneyAustralia133*
1924R.H. CatteralSouth Africa120
1909V.S. RansfordAustralia143*
1907P.W. SherwellSouth Africa115
1899C. HillAustralia135
V.T. TrumperAustralia135*
1896G.H.S. TrottAustralia143
S.E. GregoryAustralia103
1893H. GrahamAustralia107

source: bcci.tv, lords.org 


Post a Comment