Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Monday, 22 July 2013

Kohli Lead India Squad Departs For Zimbabwe

The 15 member India squad that was chosen to tour Zimbabwe, left for the country on Sunday morning. The squad is without their successful captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni and is also devoid of experienced players such as R.Ashwin and Ishant Sharma. India are visiting the African nation after a gap of three years, with the purpose of testing some young talent. (Also Read: India Squad for Zimbabwe Tour 2013)

In June 2010, an Indian side led by Suresh Raina took part in a triangular ODI series in Zimbabwe but didn’t quite succeed after failing to make the final. While that Tri-series was won by Sri Lanka, India managed to extract their revenge on Zimbabwe with a 2-0 win in the T20 series that followed immediately after. (Also Read: India tour of Zimbabwe-2013 Schedule & Fixtures)

Apart from Raina, Virat Kohli was also part of that squad as vice-captain and it included Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Rohit Sharma and Vinay Kumar who are members of the current touring team. This time around, Kohli has been given the role of the captain with the selectors aiming at building for the future.


Post a Comment