Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Sunday, 7 December 2014

Ranji Trophy 2014-15: Gautam Gambhir scores 123*, Yuvraj Singh 59 on Day 1


Skipper Gautam Gambhir led from the front with a gutsy unbeaten century while the others floundered as Delhi struggled to 260 for six at stumps on the first day of their opening Ranji Trophy fixture against Saurashtra, here on Sunday. Here’s what happened during the day in the other games throughout the country: 

Assam vs Tripura: Having bundled Tripura out for 135, Assam were precariously placed at 68/4 at the end of Day 1. Electing to field first, Assam bowled out the opposition in 57.3 overs. Krishna Das and Sibsankar Roy picked three wickets apiece while Arup Das took two to help wrap-up the opposition. With the exception of M Murasingh's valiant 47, the rest of the Tripura line-up had caved in to Assam on the first day. 

ASSAM 68/4 (Abu Nechim Ahmed 24*, AK Sarkar 2/13) VS TRIPURA 135 (MB Mura Singh 47. RK Solanki 30, Sibsankar Roy 3/6, Krishna Das 3/41)

Karnataka vs Tamil Nadu: Striking at regular intervals, Tamil Nadu bowled the home team out for 290 in the first innings. J Kaushik claimed 4/53, M Mohammed picked 3/80 while L Balaji took 2/50 to keep Karnataka from piling on runs. CM Gautam scored 94 for Karnataka while Kunal Kapoor made 87 even as wickets fell at the other end. When play ended TN were 22 without loss. 

KARNATAKA 290 (CM Gautam 94, Kunal Kapoor 87, J Kaushik 4/53, M Mohammed 3/80) VS TAMIL NADU 22/0 (Kaushik Gandhi 12*, Abhinav Mukund 10*)

Baroda vs Bengal: Electing to bat first, Bengal piled on 255/3 on the first day against hosts. When play ended Sudip Chatterjee was batting on 91 with Shreevats Goswami on 61. Earlier, Baroda's Munaf Patel, Gagandeep Singh and Swapnil Singh had claimed a wicket each to leave the visitors on 144/3. 

BARODA VS BENGAL 255/3 (Sudip Chatterjee 91, Shreevats Goswami 61*, Arindam Das 54, Munaf Patel 1/32)

Mumbai vs J & K: Jammu and Kashmir shocked Mumbai by bundling them out for a modest total of 236 in the first innings on the opening day of their Ranji Trophy Group A game here today.

Further tightening the grip, the visitors reached 88 for one at stumps to take away the opening day's honours. Opener Shubham Khajuria (47) and Bandeep Singh (34) were at the crease. 

MUMBAI 236 (Surya Kumar Yadav 57, Dhawal Kulkarni 42*, Waseem Raza 3/29, Ram Dayal 3/51) VS J & K 88/1 (Shubham Khajuria 47, Bandeep Singh 34, Shardul 1/24)

Railways vs Madhya Pradesh:
 Having bundled MP out for 181, hosts Railways were trailing by 160 runs with all wickets intact. Anureet Singh claimed a five-for while K Upadhyay picked three to help put Railways in a commanding position in the match. Jalaj Saxena opening the batting for MP and middle-order bat, Rameez Khan made 41 runs each as the MP line-up succumbed to the opposition. 

Asad Pathan and A Kaushik had taken Railways to 21 without loss in nine overs when play ended.

RAILWAYS 21/0 (Asadullakhan 8*, Abhishek Kaushik 13*) VS MADHYA PRADESH 181 (Jalaj Saxena 41, Rameez Khan 41, Anureet Singh 5/43, K K Upadhyay 3/72)

Maharashtra vs Odisha: Biplab Samantray's not out 64 and Natraj Beher's 66 earlier in the day took Odisha to 223/5 on the first day against Maharashtra. H Das was batting on 23 with Samantray when stumps were called. Shrikant Mundhe and DJ Muthuswamy claimed two wickets each and Akshay Darekar claimed one wicket for Mahrashtra after Odisha elected to bat. 

MAHARASHTRA VS ODISHA 223/5 (Natraj Behera 66, Biplab Samantaray 64*, Shrikant Mundhe 2/61, D J Muthuswamy 2/29)

Punjab vs Haryana: Haryana were trailing by 254 runs with nine wickets in hand at the end of day’s play after bowling Punjab out for 273. Jayant Yadav had claimed 6/85 while Amit Mishra claimed 3/72 to help wrap-up the Punjab innings. Playing in Patiala, Yuvraj Singh had top-scored for the side with 59 runs. 

Haryana then lost Avi Barot with 12 runs on the board. A Khod and Yuzuvendra Chahal then saw the team to 19/1 until stumps. 

PUNJAB 273 (Yuvraj Singh 59, Amitoze Singh 45, J J Yadav 6/85, A R Mishra 3/72) VS HARYANA 19/1 (Siddharth Kaul 1/5)

Delhi vs Saurashtra: With 123 not out, Gautam Gambhir had led Delhi to 260/6 at stumps on the first day against Saurashtra. Abhishek Bhat and Sudeep Tyagi claimed two wickets each while D Jadeja picked one for Saurashtra after electing to field at the Roshanara Club Ground in Delhi. Unmukt Chand was sent back for 28 while Virender Sehwag was run out for nine later in the innings. 

DELHI 260/6 (Gautam Gambhir 123*, Abhishek Bhat 2/52, Sudeep Tyagi 2/45) VS SAURASHTRA

Kerala vs Goa: Playing at the Krishnagiri Stadium in Wayanad, Goa had posted 313 for six until stumps after being asked to bat. Amogh Desai made 75 at the top of the order while Darshan Misal (67*) and Saurabh Bandekar (60) helped the team to the respectable score. Misal was batting with Amit Yadav when play ended. 

KERALA VS GOA 313/6 (Amogh Desai 75, Darshan Misal 67*, S S Bandekar 60, Basil Thampi 3/95)

Services vs Himachal Pradesh: 
With all wickets intact, Himachal Pradesh were trailing by 207 runs in the 1st innings in reply to Services' 226 in their season opener. Ankush Bains and Raghav Dhawan were batting on 12 and seven respectively at the end of day's play. 

SERVICES 226 (Deepak Punia 64, Soumik Chatterjee 42, Rishi Dhawan 3/57, V R Malik 3/33 )VS HIMACHAL 19/0 (A K Bains 12*, Raghav Dhawan 7*)

Andhra Pradesh vs Hyderabad: Courtesy DB Ravi Teja's 96 and Akshath Reddy's 55, Hyderabad had posted 281/6 at the end of first day's pay against Andhra Pradesh. When play ended I Khaleel was batting on 16 with Pragyan Ojha was yet to open his account. Andhra's new-ball bowler DP Vijaykumar had claimed two wickets while B Ayyappa picked two in the middle-order and D Shivkumar chipped in with one wicket.

ANDHRA VS HYDERABAD 281/6 (D B Ravi Teja 96, Akshath Reddy 55, Vijay Kumar 2/32, Ayyappa Bandaru 2/60)

Rajasthan vs Gujarat: Gujarat were 258/4 when play ended on first day with B Merai batting on 63 with KD Patel on 17. Half-centuries by the top-order helped the visitors to a respectable score after being asked to bat first in Jaipur. Rajasthan's M Choudhary picked two wickets while Pankaj Singh and S Ghelot took one wicket each.

RAJASTHAN VS GUJARAT 258/4 (S B Gohil 52, P K Panchal 68, B H Merai 63, M R Chaudhary 2/64)

source: bcci.tv


Post a Comment