Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Thursday, 6 November 2014

MS Dhoni Captain for the Fifth Time in ICC ODI Team of the Year


Ever since he made his debut, MS Dhoni’s ODI laurels have always taken center stage. His brute force with the bat and astute cricketing brain in limited overs cricket have earned him praise and silverware over the years. Over the years he has featured in the ICC ODI team list and it came as no surprise after he was named in the 2014 ICC ODI team of the year. (Also Read: Bhuvneshwar Kumar won ICC People’s Choice Award 2014)

This is the eighth time and the seventh consecutive year that he has made it to the list, while it is the fifth year he has been appointed captain. Other Indian players to feature in the squad are Virat Kohli, pacer Mohammad Shami and Rohit Sharma. 

The Chairman of the ICC Awards Selection Panel, Anil Kumble said, “I would like to congratulate all the players for their selection in the teams of the year. It is an achievement to be proud of and recognition for their good performances in the qualifying period.”

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2014 (in batting order):

Mohammad Hafeez (Pak)

Quinton de Kock (SA)

Virat Kohli (Ind)

George Bailey (Aus)

AB de Villiers (SA)

MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper) (captain) (Ind)

Dwayne Bravo (WI)

James Faulkner (Aus)

Dale Steyn (SA)

Mohammad Shami (Ind)

Ajantha Mendis (SL)

Rohit Sharma (Ind) (12th man)

source: bcci.tv


Post a Comment