Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Report: Bangladesh vs India (Women) – 2nd T20I, 2014


India Women cantered to an eight-wicket win after the Jhulan Goswami-led attack restricted Bangladesh Women to 65 for nine to set up the match in visitors’ favour. With the comprehensive win in the second T20I, India have taken an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match T20I series. (Also Read: Report: Bangladesh vs India (Women) – 1st T20I, 2014)

Chasing the paltry target, Madhuri Mehta opened the innings with Shikha Pandey and they put together 45 for the first wicket. Goswami then slammed 18 off 13 balls to attain the target along with Harmanpreet Kaur at the other end to cruise to victory with 45 balls to spare. 

Earlier, after electing to bat first, Bangladesh opener Sanjida Islam was run out for five. And two overs later, Ayasha Rahman followed her back. With the score still on 18, Rumana Ahmed was sent back by Poonam Yadav, who also dismissed Salma Khatun later in the over. Nuzhat Tasnia and Shaila Sharmin were the next to return. Both were bowled by Goswami off consecutive balls in the 13th over of the innings. Bangladesh were at sea, as wickets tumbled at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium. Two more players perished to run outs, while Pandey accounted for Fargana Hoque, who was the top-scorer for the hosts with 18 runs. Panna Ghosh was then joined in the middle by Jahanara Alam, and the duo took their team to 65 at the end of their quota of overs.

Player of the Match: Jhulan Goswami for her two wickets and quick-fire 18-run knock

Brief scores: Bangladesh Women 65/9 in 20 overs (F Hoque 18, P Yadav 2/9, J Goswami 2/15) lost to India Women 66/2 in 12.3 overs (M Mehta 23, J Goswami 18) by eight wickets

source: bcci.tv

For the latest India Cricket news, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter.


Post a Comment