Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Report: India vs Sri Lanka (Women) – 1st ODI, Visakhapatnam

Gouher-Sultana-India-vs-Sri Lanka-1st ODI-2014

With a seven-wicket India Women took a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series against Sri Lanka. With a four-wicket haul, Gouher Sultana starred in the win in the series opener. (Also Read: Report: India vs Sri Lanka (Women) – 2nd ODI, Visakhapatnam)

Sri Lanka succumbed to the Indian bowlers for 76, after opting to bat first at the at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium. Yasoda Mendis was the only batter to reach a double-digit score as the Indian women ran through the opposition line-up in 39.3 overs. Sultana finished with figures of 8-4-4-4, while Jhulan Goswami and Rajeshwari Gayakwad claimed two wickets each. N Niranjana and Sneh Rana chipped in with a wicket apiece to help skittle the opposition out. 

Chasing the paltry target, the home team lost both its openers early and was left reeling on 25 for two at one point. But Anagha Deshpande (23) and Mithali Raj took India within reach of the target, until the former was sent back. With the team on 68, Harmanpreet Kaur joined Raj in the middle. They then took the team to victory with Raj remaining an unbeaten 34 and Harmanpreet Kaur on one.

For the latest Cricket news, like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter 


Post a Comment