Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Friday, 22 November 2013

Stats Highlights: India vs West Indies - 1st ODI, Kochi, 2013


This match was the 146th day-night ODI match on Indian soil. With this India equaled South Africa’s tally of hosting 146 day-night matches. Now only Australia (355) has hosted more day-night matches than India.  (Also Read: Report: India vs West Indies - 1st ODI, Kochi, 2013)

Chris Gayle recorded his 22nd duck in ODIs – his fifth against India. He now holds the dubious distinction of aggregating most ducks for West Indies against India, surpassing Ridley Jacobs’ tally of four ducks.

Ravindra Jadeja – with the wicket of Darren Sammy – became the highest wicket-taker in ODIs in year 2013. He surpassed Pakistan’s Saeed Ajmal’s tally of 48.

Suresh Raina (3/34) returned his best figures in ODIs, bettering his 2/17 also against West Indies at Indore in 2011-12. Incidentally, it was only the second time in his career of 181 matches that Raina bowled his full quota of 10 overs. The only other such instance was against Australia at Brisbane in 2012 when Raina conceded 44 runs in his 10 overs without taking a wicket.

Rohit Sharma (72) became the leading run-scorer in ODIs in 2013, surpassing Misbah-ul-Haq’s tally of 1119. At the end of this match, Rohit has a tally of 1143 runs in 2013.

Virat Kohli (86) completed 5000 runs in ODIs. By taking just 114 innings to do so, he equaled Viv Richards’ record of being the quickest to this milestone. The previous Indian record was held by Sourav Ganguly (in 126 innings).

Since the start of the Zimbabwe tour, Virat Kohli has been in sublime form in ODIs. His scores: 115, 14, 68*, 61, 100, 68*, 115*, 0 and 86.

Since 2010, India have won 30 out of 41 ODIs played at home. They have lost only 9. One match was tied and one was abandoned.

India have now won 21 matches out of 29 they have played in 2013. They have won more in a calendar year only once – 24 in 1998.

Kohli won his 17th Man of the Match award – his fifth against West Indies.


Post a Comment