Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Thursday, 31 October 2013

Ranji Trophy 2013/14: Stats Highlights, 1st Round


Tendulkar averages 81.8 in Mumbai wins
Sachin Tendulkar's unbeaten 79 against Haryana was his 19th half-century in the Ranji Trophy and his 115th in first-class cricket. This was Tendulkar's first fifty-plus score in eight first-class innings since his 81 against Australia at Chennai earlier this year. Tendulkar has ended his Ranji Trophy-career with an average of 81.8 in Mumbai's wins; he has hit 2290 runs from 23 matches including nine centuries. 

Harbhajan's first five-for in 39 first-class innings
Harbhajan Singh's bowling figures of 6 for 54 against Odisha in Punjab's opening match are his best in the tournament. The last time Harbhajan took a five-wicket haul in a first-class match was against South Africa in Cape Town in 2011, when he took 7 for 120 in the second innings. Between these two innings, Harbhajan has taken 57 wickets from 38 first-class innings, at an average of 38.3 and a strike rate of 94.0.

First hat-trick in Ranji for Gujarat
Rakesh Dhurv's hat-trick against Vidarbha was the first for Gujarat in the Ranji Trophy and the 68th in the tournament's history. This was also Dhurv's tenth five-wicket haul in first-class cricket.

Sixth double-hundred by a debutant in Ranji
Vijay Zol's unbeaten 200 against Tripura is the sixth double-hundred by a debutant in the Ranji Trophy. The previous two seasons of the tournament also saw double-hundreds from debutants, with Jiwanjot Singh scoring 213 on his debut for Punjab against Hyderabad in the last season and Manpreet Juneja hitting an unbeaten 201 against Tamil Nadu in the 2011-12 season. Gundappa Viswanath (230, Mysore v Andhra), Anshuman Pandey (209* MP v UP) and Amol Muzumdar (260, Bombay v Haryana) are the other batsmen to do it. Zol has now hit two centuries in his four first-class innings.

Fourth-highest individual score for Kerala
Sanju Samson's 211 against Assam is the fourth-highest score in the Ranji Trophy by a Kerala batsman. Sreekumar Nair's unbeaten 306 against Services in the 2007-08 season is the highest score by a Kerala batsman in the tournament. Balan Pandit (262* against Andhra, 1959/60), Sujith Somasunder (222 against Tripura, 2002/03) and KN Ananthapadmanabhan (200 against Orissa, 1996/97) are the other batsmen from Kerala to hit double-hundreds.

Satyam Choudhary doubles his tally and more
Satyam Choudhary had scored all of 217 runs from 11 innings last year in the Ranji Trophy; he more than doubled that score in his first innings of the tournament this season, with an unbeaten 239 against Railways. This is the third-highest score by a Madhya Pradesh batsman in the Ranji Trophy. Four of Madhya Pradesh's 13 double-hundreds have come against Railways. Jai Prakash Yadav (265 v Railways, 1999/00) holds the record for the highest individual score for Madhya Pradesh in the tournament. The previous double-hundred from a Madhya Pradesh batsman was Mohnish Mishra's 214 against Hyderabad in the 2010-11 season.

Paras Dogra's third double-hundred
Paras Dogra's unbeaten 209 against Goa was the third double-century of his first-class career. His highest score in first-class cricket is 210 which he scored against Services in the previous season. Himachal batsmen have hit eight double-hundreds in the Ranji Trophy and three of them have come from Dogra. Himachal's opener Sangram Singh has hit four double-centuries for them in the Ranji Trophy. Rajiv Nair's 271 against Jammu and Kashmir in the 1999-00 season is the highest individual score for Himachal Pradesh in the Ranji Trophy.

Ishwar Pandey's best first-class haul
Ishwar Pandey's 8 for 84 against Railways are his best bowling figures in first-class cricket and his seventh five-wicket haul in first-class matches. These were also the fourth-best figures in the Ranji Trophy by a Madhya Pradesh bowler. Narendra Hirwani's 8 for 52 against Vidarbha in 1993-94 season are the best bowling figures by a Madhya Pradesh bowler in the Ranji Trophy.

Aparajith's third hundred in four matches
Baba Aparajith's 203 against Services was his third century in four first-class matches and the second double-century of his career. Aparajith is now averaging 176.33 from five innings in first-class matches in the 2013-14 season.

Rishi Dhawan takes 100 wickets
The dismissal of Goa wicketkeeper Keenan Vaz was Rishi Dhawan's 100th in first-class cricket. Dhawan took 5 for 62 in Goa's first innings; this was the seventh five-wicket haul of his first-class career.

Shitanshu Kotak completes 8000 first-class runs in his last innings
Shitanshu Kotak ended his first-class career with 8061 runs from 210 innings with 15 centuries and 55 half-centuries. He crossed 8000 first-class runs during his 65 against Rajasthan in his final innings. Kotak is the sixth-highest run-scorer in the Ranji Trophy with 7542 runs after Wasim Jaffer (9155), Amol Muzumdar (9105), Hrishikesh Kanitkar (7885), Amarjit Kaypee (7623) and Pankaj Dharmani (7621).

First to score hundred in each innings for Tripura
Yogesh Takawale became the first Tripura batsman to score hundreds in each innings of a match in the Ranji Trophy. Takawale had just one century playing for Maharashtra - his previous team and the team at the receiving end in this match - from 20 innings.

Sachin Chaudhari takes a ten-for
Sachin Chaudhari took a seven-for in an innings and 11 wickets for the match against Tripura, in what was only his second first-class match.

source: ESPNcricinfo

Related Links
Series/Tournaments: Ranji Trophy | Indian Domestic Season


Post a Comment