Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Friday, 10 May 2013

ICC Champions Trophy 2013 warm-up matches Schedule & fixtures


The ICC has announced the schedule of warm-up matches to be played in the lead-up to the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 to be staged at Cardiff Wales Stadium, Edgbaston and The Oval from 6 to 23 June.  

The matches will be played from 30 May to 4 June at the three tournament venues. In line with previous ICC events, none of these matches will carry official ODI status.  

On 30 May, 2002 winner Sri Lanka will take on Pakistan in a day/night fixture at Edgbaston that will start at 1300 (UK time). This will be the first of the four warm-up matches, which will be televised live by STAR Sports, ICC’s host broadcaster and global broadcast partner.  

On 1 June, India and Sri Lanka go head to head at Edgbaston in a day fixture that will start at 1030 (UK time) and will be televised live by STAR Sports. On the same day at Cardiff, defending champion Australia will take on 2004 winner West Indies in a day/night match that will start at 1300 (UK time).  

On 3 June, South Africa and Pakistan will lock horns at The Oval in a day match that will start at 1030 and will be televised by STAR Sports.  

On 4 June, Sri Lanka will square off against the West Indies at Edgbaston, and Australia will take on India. Both the matches will start at 1030 (UK time) while the Australia-India match will be televised live by STAR Sports.  

In addition to the warm-up match, there will be captains’ pre-tournament media conferences. The schedule of these news conferences will be announced in due course.  

The following is the schedule of warm-up matches:  

Warm-up matches  
Thursday, 30 May – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d/n), Edgbaston*
Saturday, 1 June – India v Sri Lanka (d), Edgbaston*
Saturday, 1 June – Australia v West Indies (d/n), Cardiff
Monday, 3 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d), The Oval*
Tuesday, 4 June – Sri Lanka v West Indies (d), Edgbaston
Tuesday, 4 June – Australia v India (d), Cardiff*  

*indicates broadcast match  


Post a Comment