Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Sri Lanka Team 15-member ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 Squad


Sachithra Senanayake and Lasith Malinga were named in Sri Lanka's 15-man squad, Malinga last figured in an international fixture four months ago and his participation is subject to fitness.

The Angelo Mathews-led squad also features Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Mahela Jayawardene, the experienced trio that was part of the team that finished runners-up at the 2011 edition in the subcontinent.

Alongside Lahiru Thirimanne, the vice-captain, Dimuth Karunaratne and Dinesh Chandimal, these three form the core specialist batting group, with Mathews, Thisara Perera and Jeevan Mendis adding another dimension to the mix with their all-round abilities.

Sri Lanka Squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

  • Angelo Mathews (capt)
  • Lahiru Thirimanne (vice-capt)
  • Dimuth Karunaratne
  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Kumar Sangakkara (wk)
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Dinesh Chandimal
  • Thisara Perera
  • Jeevan Mendis
  • Suranga Lakmal
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Nuwan Kulasekara
  • Rangana Herath
  • Sachithra Senanayake


Post a Comment