Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Australia Team 15-member ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 squad


Cricket Australia's National Selection Panel has announced the 15-man squad to represent Australia at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 to be played in Australia and New Zealand in February and March.

Captain Michael Clarke has been named in the squad despite his ongoing injury concerns, a standby player for Clarke has not been named however if Clarke became unavailable, George Bailey will captain the side in his absence.

In a squad packed with attacking fast bowlers, the co-hosts will be looking to ICC Player of the Year Mitchell Johnson to lead the line with support from Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc and the exciting Pat Cummins.

Australia is aiming to claim a record fifth ICC Cricket World Cup after winning the tournament in India in 1987, England in 1999, South Africa in 2003 and the West Indies in 2007.

Australia'a squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

  • Michael Clarke (capt),
  • George Bailey (vice-capt),
  • Pat Cummins,
  • Xavier Doherty,
  • James Faulkner,
  • Aaron Finch,
  • Brad Haddin,
  • Josh Hazlewood,
  • Mitchell Johnson,
  • Mitchell Marsh,
  • Glenn Maxwell,
  • Steve Smith,
  • Mitchell Starc,
  • David Warner,
  • Shane Watson.


Post a Comment