Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Thursday, 11 December 2014

Ranji Trophy 2014-15: Sreenath Aravind hat-trick; Jammu & Kashmir beat Mumbai


Karnataka beat Tamil Nadu, Jammu & Kashmir triumphed over Mumbai, Delhi beat Saurashtra, Punjab defeated Haryana and Himachal Pradesh claimed victory over Services on the last day of the four-day game to kick-off the season in style. Here is the round-up for the day: (See the Match Result Here: Fixtures & Results: Ranji Trophy 2014-15)

Karnataka vs Tamil Nadu: Defending champions, Karnataka kicked off their season with a resounding 285-run victory against Tamil Nadu. Vinay Kumar declared Karnataka's second innings on 351/5 in the morning to set the opposition a 368-run target. The Karnataka captain then claimed three wickets while Sreenath Aravind picked 4/9 which included a hat-trick to skittle TN out for 82 runs in 34.3 overs and bowl the team to victory.

Baroda vs Bengal: Bengal received three points on the basis of their first innings lead while Baroda got one point from the drawn match in the first round. Resuming on 8/1 on Wednesday morning, Laxmi Shukla declared the innings on 246/9 on the fourth afternoon signaling the end of the game.

Mumbai vs J & K: Jammu & Kashmir beat Mumbai by four wickets in the premier domestic tournament. Chasing 237 at the Wankhede Stadium, the visitors resumed their innings on 58/1 on the fourth morning. Their centurion in the first innings, Shubham Khajuria once again put up a commendable performance to score 78 runs in the winning cause. And middle-order batsman Hardeep Singh took the team across the line with an unbeaten 41 with Obaid Haroon (9*).

Railways vs Madhya Pradesh: Railways were granted three points on the basis of their first innings lead while MP received one from the drawn match at the Karnail Singh Stadium in New Delhi. Resuming on 212/5, MP were bowled out for 310 on the fourth afternoon. In reply, chasing 212 Railways were 43/3 when play was called off later in the day.

Maharashtra vs Odisha: Maharashtra collected three points on the basis of their first innings lead from the drawn game against Odisha. Resuming on 1/0 on the fourth morning, Odisha were 178/5 when the game was called off on the last day.

Punjab vs Haryana: Punjab bowled Haryana out for 200 to register a comprehensive 120-run win in their first match of the season. After Sandeep Sharma had set the ball rolling by picking three wickets for six runs on the third day, Rajwinder Singh and Sarabjit Ladda claimed three wickets apiece while Siddarth Kaul took one on the fourth day to bowl the team to victory.

Delhi vs Saurashtra: Delhi chased down the paltry 16-run target to post a nine-wicket win against Saurashtra. Following on, Saurashtra were bowled out for 240 after resuming on 163/4 on the fourth morning. The Navdeep Saini-led attack bowled out the visitors in 90.3 overs to set-up the victory. The pacer and Sumit Narwal finished with three wickets each in the innings while Rajat Bhatia claimed two. Varun Sood sent back Abhishek Bhatt to bring curtains down on Saurashtra's second innings. Gautam Gambhir and Sood then attained the target after the early loss of Unmukt Chand.

Kerala vs Goa: Playing at the Krishnagiri Stadium in Wayanad Kerala were rewarded three points on the basis of their first innings lead while Goa received one point. Resuming their first innings on 299/6, Kerala scored 393 to secure the lead before being bowled out earlier in the day. While Amit Verma had made 129 on the third day to set the innings on course, N Surendran's 123 was also instrumental in taking the team past Goa's first innings total of 367.

Services vs Himachal Pradesh: HP defeated Services by innings and 29-runs to collect seven points from the encounter. The Rishi Dhawan-led attack bowled the opposition out for 224 in the second innings to claim a comprehensive win. Dhawan returned with 4/70 while Bipul Sharma took 3/42 and Vikramjeet Malik picked two wickets to bowl Services out.

Andhra Pradesh vs Hyderabad: Hyderabad gained three points on the basis of their first innings lead against AP in the drawn match. Following on, Andhra Pradesh declared their second innings on 215 for two on the last day of the game. Opener Srikar Bharat was not out on 130 when the match was called off.

Rajasthan vs Gujarat: Gujarat gained three points on the basis of their first innings lead while Rajasthan picked one from the drawn match in Jaipur. Chasing 412 in the second innings, the home team were 217/8 when the match ended on the fourth day. Resuming on 34/3, Rajasthan's Robin Bist anchored the innings with an unbeaten century to pull off the draw. The middle-order batsman was not out on 124 with Pankaj Singh on five at stumps.

Assam vs Tripura: Assam posted the first win of the season with a comprehensive ten-wicket win over Tripura on Day 3.

source: bcci.tv


Post a Comment