Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Friday, 17 January 2014

New Zealand announce Squad for India ODIs

The New Zealand selectors have named a settled line-up for the One Day International Series against world no.1 India starting in Napier on Sunday.

The 13 man squad for the five match ODI Series is identical to the one which drew the recent ODI series against the West Indies, with the exception of Auckland batsman Colin Munro who will return to play for his province.

General Manager National Selection Bruce Edgar says the players had been rewarded for a number of strong performances against the West Indies.

“It was pleasing to see every player stand up at some stage of that series and there were some simply outstanding efforts headlined by Corey Anderson’s world record one day ton.”

NZ squad for ODI Series v India:

Brendon McCullum (c), Corey Anderson, Martin Guptill, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Adam Milne, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi, Jesse Ryder, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson.

Edgar says the BLACKCAPS now face one of their toughest challenges at home against a side ranked at the top in the 50 over game and no.2 in Tests.

“We know we’ll have to play out of our skins, and out match them player for player to be competitive against such a powerful side.”

“But we showed against the West Indies that we can play extremely well on our day and are capable of beating any side.”

BLACKCAPS Head Coach Mike Hesson says the team is fully aware of the challenges that lie ahead.

“Matching yourself against the best in the world is what you play international cricket for and I know the guys are buzzing about this opportunity.

“It’s also an important part of our build-up for next year’s World Cup where India are the defending champions.”

The BLACKCAPS squad for the two Test matches, which follow the ODI series, will be named in late January.                                    


Post a Comment