Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Monday, 25 November 2013

Stats Highlights: India vs West Indies - 1st ODI, Visakhapatnam, 2013


MS Dhoni was leading India for the 150th time in an ODI. He became the second Indian after Mohammad Azharuddin (174) and only the seventh captain overall to lead his side in 150 or more games.  (Also Read: Report: India vs West Indies - 2nd ODI, Visakhapatnam, 2013)
Lendl Simmons was playing his 50th match. He became 51st player from West Indies to do so.
Virat Kohli became the leading run-scorer in ODIs in 2013, surpassing fellow teammate Rohit Sharma’s tally of 1155 runs. At the end of this match, Kohli has aggregated 1218 runs in 30 matches (avg 58.00).
Kohli, while on 39, completed his 2000 runs in ODIs on Indian soil. He became 11th player to do so. Kohli is also the second-quickest to accomplish this feat in terms of innings (46), after Sourav Ganguly (45).
Kohli became the fifth Indian to suffer the misfortune of getting dismissed on 99 in ODIs, after Krish Srikkanth, VVS Laxman, Rahul Dravid and Sachin Tendulkar (thrice). In addition, Virender Sehwag remained unbeaten on 99.
Kohli is the second Indian to be dismissed for 99 in ODIs against West Indies after VVS Laxman (at Nagpur in 2002).
Kohli’s score at Visakhapatnam make an interesting reading: 118 vs Australia in 2010; 117 vs West Indies in 2011 and 99 vs West Indies in this game.
Ravindra Jadeja’s wicket of Lendl Simmons was his 50th in ODIs in the year 2013. He became the first bowler to reach this mark this year. Jadeja is also only the third Indian to take 50 wickets in a calendar year, after Anil Kumble (61 wickets in 1996) and Ajit Agarkar (58 wickets in 1998).
Jadeja is the first left-arm bowler to take 50 ODI wickets in a calendar year. Irfan Pathan had taken 47 wickets in 2004. Among the spinners, Bangladesh’s Shakib Al Hasan held the record previously with 46 wickets in 2010.
Darren Sammy (63*) made his second-highest score in ODIs, after 84 vs Australia at Gros Islet in 2012.
The chase was West Indies’ fourth highest successful chase in ODIs, after 300/3 vs South Africa at Centurion in 2004, 292/6 vs New Zealand at Kingstown in 2002 and 291/5 vs India at Baroda in 2002.
The defeat was India’s first in five ODIs at Visakhapatnam.


Post a Comment