Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Ranji Trophy 2013-14: Group A, Oct 29


With a thumping innings and one run win over Vidarbha, Gujarat became the first team to post a victory in the opening round of the Ranji Trophy 2013-14 season. In another thrilling encounter at Rohtak, Mumbai are 39 runs away from victory, courtesy Sachin Tendulkar’s 55 not-out and a middle-order fight back. Here is the round-up for Day 3 of the first round: 
Group A 
Haryana vs Mumbai: In what has been a thrilling contest, Mumbai need 39 runs with four wickets in hand to post a win against Haryana. With veteran batsman Sachin Tendulkar at the crease, batting on 55 with Dhawal Kulkarni at the other end, the visitors will be looking to cross the line on the last day of the first Ranji Trophy encounter of the season. (Also Read: Ranji Trophy 2013-14: Group A, Oct 28)
After bowling the hosts out for 241 earlier on the third day, Mumbai lost Wasim Jaffer early in the innings, but the middle order stood up to the challenge at Lahli. Opener Kaustubh Pawar and Ajinkya Rahane contributed 47 and 40 respectively, while Tendulkar anchored the innings by remaining unbeaten when stumps were called. When play ended on the penultimate day, Mumbai were 201 for six.
Odisha vs Punjab: After Punjab declared their first innings on 560 for six on the third day, Odisha were trailing by 245 runs with eight wickets in hand when stumps were called.
Earlier, Punjab’s Mandeep Singh was the first to be sent back for 175 and was followed back by Udit Kaul soon after. Taruwar Kohli was the next to return to the dressing room for 144. Building on the platform set by the middle-order batsmen, Mayank Sidhana (48), Amitoze Singh (56*) and Harbhajan Singh (49*) helped Punjab to a mammoth first-innings total.  Punjab pacer Sandeep Sharma then dealt early blows to leave the visitors reeling on 13 for two. But Niranjan Behera and Govind Podder stabilised the innings and were batting on 42 and 52 respectively at stumps.
Vidarbha vs Gujarat: With five ducks in their second innings, hosts Vidarbha succumbed to Gujarat for 218 in the second innings, losing the match by an innings and a run. Rakesh Dhruve (five wickets) and Jasprit Bumrah (three wickets) ran through the hosts’ line-up to bowl their team to victory.
Opener Faiz Fazal was the top-scorer for the home team with 77 runs, while captain Shalabh Shrivastava made 56.
Jharkhand vs Delhi: No Play
source: bcci.t


Post a Comment