Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Monday, 10 October 2011

CLT20-2011 MI is the Champion

Mumbai Indians are the new ‘Champion of Champions' after they defeated the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final of the Nokia Champions League Twenty20 2011.


The Mumbai Indians had lost several of their key players to injuries, but with the youngsters contribution they are the Champion of CLT20. MI got the winner’s purse of $2,500,000. Royal Challengers Bangalore is the runners-up and a purse of $1,300,000.

Brief score: Mumbai Indians 139 in 20 overs (James Franklin 41, Suryakumar Yadav 24, Raajoo Bhatkal 3/21) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 108 in 19.2 overs (Tillakaratne Dilshan 27, Saurabh Tiwary 17, Harbhajan Singh 3/20, Yuzvendra Chahal 2/9)

Man-of-the-Match: Harbhajan Singh, for his three wickets - which included those of Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli.

Winner of Golden Bat: David Warner of New South Wales Blues, for scoring 328 runs in the Nokia CLT20 2011.

Winner of Golden Wicket: Lasith Malinga, for taking 10 wickets in the Nokia CLT20 2011.

Man-of-the-Series: Lasith Malinga for bowling the way he did and playing some good knocks with the bat too.


Post a Comment