Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Thursday, 14 February 2013

Bengal V Odisha Match Report: Inter State One-Day League 2012-13, Round-up, Feb 14

Bengal vs Odisha in Jadhavpur, Bengal: Bengal defeated Odisha by 11 runs at the Jadavpur University Complex.
Bengal didn’t recover from the early loss of their openers and kept losing wickets at regular intervals. Thanks to Manoj Tiwary (55) and Wriddhiman Saha (36), they posted 186 before folding in 46.1 overs. Basant Mohanty, who claimed both the openers, picked a four-wicket haul, while Biplab Samantray and Paresh Patel picked two wickets each.
For Bengal, Ashoke Dinda sent back both the Odisha openers for ducks to leave them reeling on two for the loss of two wickets. And despite resistance from the middle-order batsmen, with Samantray making 51 and Govind Podder adding 41, Odisha were bowled out for 175. Laxmi Ratan Shulka picked a five-for, including the wickets of Podder and Samantray, while Tiwary took one wicket to help Bengal win the game.


A P Majumder, A B Dinda, D B Das, W P Saha, M S Tiwary, Arindam S Das, S S Lahiri, Mohd Sami, Sandipan S Das, I A Saxena, L U Shukla

A G Mangaraj, B C Mohanty, B L Panda, D R Behera, H M Das, L L Samal, N B Behera, N J Behera, P C Patel, B B Samantaray, G B Podder


Post a Comment