Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Monday, 12 September 2011

Rain and D/L played well

England won the ODI series against India. Ones again World champions fail in all form of cricket against England in this tour.

Ravi Bopara scored 96 which helps to chased India's 280-5. England on 270 the rain stopped play at that time they were tied on the Duckworth Lewis method. So the match was tied and automatically England won the series with 2-0 lead.

Bopara was aimed to make his first ODI century with a huge shot but it was caught on the deep midwicket boundary by Jadeja. Ironically if he scored a single on that ball England would have won on the D/L method by a single run.

Ian Bell scored 54, Grame swam (31) and Bresnan (27) are good supporting with Bopara to chase the target. On the other hand the first time the teams went off for rainfall India was ahead on the DL method and eager to get off the pitch. They were less eager to get back on for one more over and by the moment that had been bowled England were ahead before they went off one more time with the teams tied on D/L.


Earlier, India's innings had been dominated by a 5th wicket partnership of 169 among vice Captain Suresh Raina and Captain MS Dhoni. Raina scored 84 and Dhoni 78, which was the highest for the 5th wicket for India in one-day internationals against England.

Dhoni faced 71 balls, and smashed six fours and three sixes. And Raina faced 75 balls and smashed seven fours and two sixes. Earlier India was 110-4 in 26th over.

They helped India to add 109 off the last ten over’s the both batsmen punished the English bowlers finally India enjoyed themselves after the poor performance against England in this tour.

Earlier, Broad dismissed both openers Parthiv Patel (27) and Ajinkya Rahane (38), and swann dismissed Dravid and Kholi in his first over.

RP Singh got 3, Aswin, Praveen, Munaf and jadeja got 1 wicket for India. Swann, broad got 2 wickets and Finn got 1 wicket for England.

Finally England won the series. Ravi Bopara and Suresh Raina shared the Man of the Match.


Post a Comment