Chennai Super Kings IPL 2015 Squad Delhi Daredevils IPL 2015 Squad Kings XI Punjab IPL 2015 Squad Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2015 SquadMumbai Indians IPL 2015 Squad Rajasthan Royals IPL 2015 Squad Royal Challengers Bangalore IPL 2015 Squad Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2015 Squad


Tuesday, 6 September 2011

India vs England 2nd ODI preview

Today Sep 6, 2011, 2nd ODI match between England and India in The Rose Bowl, Southampton at 18.30 pm, IST. Indian Cricket team is still looking for the first win against England in this tour.

cook and dhoni
The First ODI match was stopped due to rain. That was the India’s best game of this tour. India scored 274 runs with the help of Parthiv (95) runs, and Praveen Kumar bowled well. He took 2 top order batsmen in the first spell but rain spoiled the game.

Young openers Parthiv and Rahane are in good form will help India to put high score on board. Rravid, Raina, Dhoni are strong in middle order. Sachin Tendulkar having toe injury, so he is doute for is match. India’s bowling is not so good, except Praveen.

England is having good pace attack to restrict India. Jonathan Trott, Ian Bell and Alastair Cook are in good form. England ODI captain Cook having pressure to maintain the England’s winning rate in this tournament. And Also India has to start their winning count in this match.

Rahul Dravid is 38 years and 237 days old at present. He is the 2nd oldest cricketer playing for India in ODIs. Mohinder Amarnath at first for the same record, he played his last ODI appearance at 39 years and 36 days for India.
Trott wants only 60 runs to turn into the top run scorer in ODIs in 2011. If he does it, he will beet Australia’s Shane Watson’s (1075) runs.

The Squads
India: MS Dhoni (c & wk), R Jadeja, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, RP Singh, Varun Aaron, Parthiv Patel, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, R Ashwin, Manoj Tiwary & R Vinay Kumar.

England: Alastair Cook (captain), James Anderson, Ian Bell, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Jade Dernbach, Steven Finn, Craig Kieswetter, Eoin Morgan, Samit Patel, Ben Stokes, Graeme Swann & Jonathan Trott.


Post a Comment